I am quilting and I am thrifting!

I thrifted the below items! I was very excited to find the Gemco Cream and Sugar in the Pyrex Spring Blossom pattern. I have quite a few pieces in this pattern but did not have these two.

It’s fun to see that Halloween is starting to be displayed. I picked up a pillowcase thinking it could be a solid in my Colorblockpastagestamp quilt. I found out I already have this shade of orange. I am certain I will find a use for it with the Halloween season coming. Otherwise I just use it as a pillow case.

I am starting to pick up some items for junk journaling. I have never done it before. I did just coffee dye some pages as well as some scraps of lace. I was looking for a butterfly stamp but settled for an acorn, some leaves, a bird, a scroll and a sunflower! Yay! I have found some cards with sunflowers on them so one of my first books will have that theme. Most of what I have in greeting cards is butterflies. You can never have too many.

Hazel Atlas Strawberry Bowl

I have been an avid Pyrex collector for years. I came across this strawberry bowl and checked eBay and etsy and did not find anything in this size. I did see one with this pattern in green and they wanted $300.

Thrifted Fabric

I hit the jackpot on fabric. I laid them out according to the bags I purchased and then sorted them by color. I will really be able to add to the postage stamp quilt I am working on now.

I thrifted 10 bags of fabric. There was another $3 and the rest were $2

Colorblockpostagestamp

I have 3 more blocks already finished and will continue to add more.

I stopped in at a fabric store but did not have the quilt with me. If I had been smart I would have cut an extra block from each color and just keep it with me. I know I need more lights.

I have been wanting to blog again for quite a while. I have finally done it! I am healthy, not wealthy, and a little bit wise! Life is good.

2 Responses to “I am quilting and I am thrifting!”

  1. Deb Says:

    Oh my you did find some fabric treasures.👏😀 the strawberry bowls are lovely! Will the $300. Bowl really sell!? Nice to see your blocks, you’ve been busy also.

  2. quiltedthrifted Says:

    Hi Deb. Thank you for stopping by. I am over the moon about my new to me fabrics. The green bowl will most likely not sell at that price.

Leave a comment