Autumn and Halloween block for Mary Ann’s Triple Irish Chain

Tonight is the first time in 25 years I have not taken one of my boys out Trick or Treating. Today is the last day of the 1st semester of 7th grade for our youngest and he still has homework to submit online before the night is over. He was just nominated for the National Junior Honor Society. We picked up the application today.
IMG_1007
I had the day off today so I took a few moments this morning to finish sewing this block. I had everything set up and about half of it done so it didn’t take long. It was a beautiful day today.
I should be working on the alternate blocks to this Triple Irish Chain quilt but I keep running these blocks thru the machine as leaders and enders and just keep making the 49 patches.
IMG_1012
Just look how blue the sky looks!
IMG_1016
There are not many leaves left on the crab apple tree out the front door.
IMG_1027
I have never noticed the Forsythia leaves changing colors before. The bush is almost 5 feet tall. I was wondering if I should trim it down before it gets too spinkdly??? Any suggestions?????
IMG_1024
It is a beautiful time of the year.
IMG_1028
I was thinking I may set a goal to get this quilt top finished by Christmas.
Isn’t this just the perfect KITTY for Halloween.
I am also hunting for a new job which should be my top priority. I threw my back out 2 weeks ago and it has been a painful recovery. I am at about 80 percent now and feeling so much better. Thank goodness!
IMG_1009
I have been enjoying using this spiderweb fabric this month.
IMG_0878
I made these a few weeks ago and wanted to share them today – Happy Halloween 2014!

One Response to “Autumn and Halloween block for Mary Ann’s Triple Irish Chain”

  1. Deb Says:

    Love the blue skies with the red crabapples,Beautiful!
    Never thought to do blocks like that as leaders .. I always just use scraps. Great idea!!!
    Glad to hear you are feeling better. 🙂

Leave a comment