String Pieced Heart

Every February for a long long long long time I bring out my string heart quilt and work on it. This year is no exception.

img_0313

We tried 3 times to put the quilt up over the gutters on the front of the house and it kept falling down. Then Master H tried to get it to hang from the tree but the wind was not cooperating. So he held on to it. I was getting a bit of a chill so we did not work on perfection!

img_0315

I always like to see a picture of the quilt I am working on. It gives me another perspective of the colors and the direction I have chosen to go. I am starting to add lighter blocks to make the red heart float on a lighter background. The center of the lighter blocks is pink and then surrounded by creams and whites with touches of reds and pinks here and there to add sparkle.

 

img_0316

Here is the momma sparkle. I love him to the moon and back! We went to parent teacher conferences on Thursday and saw 4 of his 7 teachers and all 4 teachers announced he was getting an A. They also said they wished they had more students like him that it would make teaching even more enjoyable. Not just one teacher said this. All four of them did. Yesterday he pulled up his grades on the computer for the other 3 classes. Two more As and one B+. That’s our boy and this is my proud momma moment!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “String Pieced Heart”

  1. Deb Says:

    The perfect quilt to work on in Feb.. its lovely.

Leave a Reply

