String Heart

Those that have battled cancer may remember these days. 6 treatments left out of 33 total!  Counting down. Trying not to sleep this day away.  MLK thinking of you today.

img_0233-001

I move between my ironing board downstairs and the sewing machine in a side room and the hallway. That is my exercise for the day.

img_0209-001

img_0210-001

I reworked two corners so eventually the red heart will float in a sea of white, cream and touches on pink.

I seem to be focusing on hearts this weekend. img_0162

A glimpse through the office door.

img_0211

Ready to sew onto the quilt. Row eight complete!

img_0229

And row nine in the making!

img_0212

Happy sewing!

3 Responses to “String Heart”

  1. Deb Says:

    The blocks are lovely, so much color.😍 you are getting there with those treatments.👏

  2. quiltedthrifted Says:

    Thanks Deb. I am now done with treatments and onto the anti hormone medication. I am cancer free! Yippee!!!!!! Thank you for the nice comment. I like working on this quilt at this time of the year.

  3. Deb Says:

    So happy for you!!

Leave a Reply

