Vintage Love

I would love to share with you my love for vintage fabric as this year comes to a close.

img_0051

I have an ongoing love of making Triple Irish Chain quilts. I completed the top and back for my niece Erica and based and bound it. I gave it to her at her request not quilted and hope to quilt it some day.  This one I am currently working on is for her younger sister Mary Ann. I am cutting the white background fabrics for two additional quilts. One for my niece Emily and hopefully one for me. These one inch strips of fabric put into quilts has been a signature of mine. img_0050

This white fabric is a little thin. I hope this block holds up over the years. I do love the music pattern it has and I am able to use it in Leah’s musical quilt back as well. img_0052

Look at this beautiful fabric. There is nothing like it!img_0053

At this time of the year I like to bring out my vintage crocheted containers. I thrifted this one this past year at Value Village for $1.49. Ohhhh, I like it so much! img_0055

Look at these fabulous vintage cards and papers used in this box. img_0056

I got a new camera for Christmas which is one of the reasons I have not done a post in a long time. My other camera the lense is not retracting and of course it would cost more to have it repaired than to just purchase a new one. I don’t like this concept of our throw away society. I wish I could find someone who tinkers with electronics and would be willing to fix it just for fun!  I have to thank Scott for getting me a beautiful camera. Look at the detail it catches! Yay!!!! It has been a tough year for me. I have been battling cancer since the end of March. I still have a ways to go with treatments but so far so good. I am looking forward to 2017. I have to thank the 30 plus people who have followed me on Flickr and commented on my pictures this year. So many people have sent me gifts and cards it is sooooooo appreciated. Just when I would feel down I would get a greeting card or gift in the mail. Thank you all so much. img_0057

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Vintage Love”

  1. Deb Says:

    The fabrics are wonderful! The crocheted boxes are so unique,a treasure. Good to see you on WordPress again.:)

Leave a Reply

