Finishing the way I started

This project is going to come to an end soon. I played all week with the design boards. Last night I tried to sew and sat there staring five times as long as sewing. This morning I looked at the last boards with fresh eyes.
IMG_1861

This is my original fabric.

The block above this one is green. I am working to blend some of the green into the alternate block below it.

IMG_1862

I cut into another one of those vintage fabric scraps I have had for a lifetime.

IMG_1863

The squirrel was disigned for a blue square but didn’t make it.

IMG_1864

This will be a brown block when finished.

IMG_1866

Another yellow and cream background block.

IMG_1867

I am thinking the final darker block with be pink. Seriously I do not have many pinks in my stash!

IMG_1868

Here is my attempt to find more pinks! Invasion of the mancave again. You have no idea what goes on inside my head when I do this because my man hates hates hates a mess! This is part of my creative process! Ha. He is used to it. He told me last night he is inviting his dad over to watch a game today. That is his nice way of saying “please pick up this space”. It works.

Today I hope to put away Christmas. It is time for the tree to come down. I enjoy the lights so much and my decorations I find it hard to take it down. Those pinks though will go in my string heart quilt as well. It is time for hearts which will motivate me to get the tree down. Enjoy the day!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Finishing the way I started”

  1. Deb Says:

    Love that scrap pile!! 🙂

  2. quiltedthrifted Says:

    I love scrap piles too! There are a lot of future projects in that scrap pile!

  3. isathreadsoflife Says:

    I am glad you posted more close-up pictures of your pretty scraps. Such a choice you have and what a great quilt you created. Searching through a scrap pile is the first exciting step for a new quilt, I love this stage too.

Leave a Reply

