Barefoot Earth Tales – Folk Art Tree Quilt

My son and I started this after reading a book called “Barefoot Earth Tales” a few years ago.
I pulled it out last week. I think the crab apple tree blossoming and the rains lately and all the green that is around has built up my desire to work on this.

A little diversion

We still have these trees to create out of fabric.

My son's designs for the trees.

I did make an album in Flickr with all the pics I have taken of this project so far.

I have also been putting together two galleries of trees that I think are so amazing from Flickr.

Gallery II 

and Gallery I

I divided out the Tree of Life photos I like and put them into their own Gallery. I would imagine most quilters have a life list of quilts they would like to make. The Tree of Life is on my list!

 

Leave a Reply

