Summertime



Summertime

Originally uploaded by Q_uilted T_hrifted

September is almost over… The best thing about September is it is my son’s birthday this month. He is such a great child. He started middle school and the first week daddy got a call from his English teacher saying he is a joy to have in the class. It doesn’t get any better than that.
He is a big part of our lives. Daddy is assisting with coaching football. Our son is a gentle Ben. He is developing his skills.
I walk with him to the bus stop in the morning. I wish I could be there when he comes home from school.
I am still working at the same place. It is so hard for me in so many ways. In less than two years our house will be paid for. I hope it is all worth it.
We have a family reunion next August in San Francisco. I sure hope we can make the trip happen.
And…..quilting…..my passion! I have focused on the “Many Trips Around The World” quilt all summer. It was a big job setting in all those blocks. I have jumped around with my adult ADD to the Scrappy Bargello and a Heart quilt

Leave a Reply

