Block #10 Butterflies

Block #10 Butterflies

Originally uploaded by Q_uilted T_hrifted

It has been one of those glorious Spring days! We have waited a long time for a day like today!

IMG_2130The sun was shining so brightly and my son had today off school so after finishing my yellow block for my current quilt project we headed to the zoo!

IMG_2131

IMG_2132My son could not quite grasp the concept of what I was trying to do but he cooperated. I thought the conservatory looked like a desk bell.

IMG_2136I wanted him to waive but of course he has to be James Bond!

IMG_2139Even the birds are colorful today… and yellow!

IMG_2142The entrance.

IMG_2144

     IMG_2145   I always love seeing this rush plant. We had them down by the river growing up as a child. I went down there recently and there are still some there growing wild.

IMG_2146

This picture show the kind of day we had today. The fragrance in this room was enough to make anyone dance!

IMG_2147     IMG_2148

IMG_2149     IMG_2150

IMG_2151   IMG_2155

IMG_2158

Orange Tree

IMG_2152

IMG_2190    It’s only fitting I added some bright pink just like the flowers we saw today!

IMG_2193

and some butterflies…

IMG_2192    IMG_2191

IMG_2195The sun is setting on this wonderful day.

One Response to “Block #10 Butterflies”

  1. Karen Says:

    How fun looking at your photos! The quilts are such beautiful works of art. I especially like the photo of the sun setting behind you.
    And, the finger above the building, as if he were ‘ringing a bell.’ Lots of color in the background as you stand in the foreground.Thanks for sharing your passion.

Leave a Reply

