Farmer Sam Pillow Cover

Farmer Sam Pillow Cover

Originally uploaded by Q_uilted T_hrifted

I have always had a fascination with Sam! I have four Sunbonnet Sue and Sam quilts that I adore.

here is an orange quilt I picked up at the thrift.

Thrifted quilt - Sunbonnet Sue/Farmer Sam

Another shot of the same quilt

My Farmer Sam Quilt

and then a second quilt with a Fishing Sam

I have to get this quilt out and take some better photos.

Sunbonnet Sue and Sam

click on the photo above and you will see some closeups. Blogged here

This one is also just fantastic…. I think it is the most I have ever paid for at quilt $74.55 after a discount.

Price Tag is still on the quilt

This one does not have Sam on it but is an Signature Quilt in excellent condition.

Sunbonnet Sue

If you want to see more Sam quilts take a look at this Gallery I created on Flickr.

 

Leave a Reply

