Thrift Store Quiltie

Thrift Store Quiltie

Originally uploaded by Q_uilted T_hrifted

I couldn’t pass this up!
I got this for $1.69. I may make it into pillows for out in our screened in patio.

IMG_1198

I have always fancied quilt projects that have lace,  doilies or hankerchiefs in them.

IMG_1200

See why I like this so much!!!!

IMG_1212They both wintered outside and have a very nice patina to them. I keep them in the screened in patio.

IMG_1199

It was definitely a beginning quilter that made this wall hanging. You can really tell by the back.

IMG_1201I don’t think the piece was basted at all. It looks like they may have started from the sides and worked toward the middle.

It was a labor of love and I know we all have a learning curve. Don’t we?!?!#*^/\^

IMG_1194

I like these colors together. Green and purple. It will be like the lilac bushes in another month.

IMG_1202

I ran a dowel through the sleeve and put it on

the door going into my quilt room.

IMG_1203

     It will stay there until the

     weather warms up and we can get the patio furniture out.

IMG_1191-001     IMG_1210

Pretty soon the pots will have flowers in them. I hope to spend a few weekends out on the deck working on my scrappy bargello!

The first link for the scrappy bargello was back in 2008. Here is how it looked last September.

 

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a note if you stop by for a visit. I would love to hear from you. QT

Leave a Reply

