My December handcrafted project

After decorating

Originally uploaded by Q_uilted T_hrifted

I have this string of garland I made a while back and I updated it from Autumn/Halloween  colors to Christmas colors.

The Christmas garland I wrapped red and green fabrics around the empty spools of thread. I then just tacked the fabric down  with thread. I alternated the two colors along with spools of green and red thread that were not empty. I did that with the Halloween one as well where I added orange spools of thread.

I will update the garland for Valentines. I think this time I will just add red, pink, and Valentine themed fabrics over the Christmas fabric. Then I will not have to redo the spools once Christmas comes around again.  We’ll see how that works.

I was fortunate prior to Christmas to find 3 bags of thread at Value Village for $2.99 each. They had 14 spools in each bag. I never see thread and I look every time I go there.

I have also been collecting Pyrex for about 2 years now. I have 3 containers that I added ribbon to the top and they are holding some of my spools of thread. The ribbon would have been $3.99 but I was able to thrift it for 69 cents.

Leave a Reply

