September Friday Thrift Haul

Some little treasures. When I was in high school my mom started a Madame Alexander doll collection for me.   Today I purchased two MD small dolls still in the plastic.

I have two of them I just displayed in my bedroom hutch. I will open one of these to put with the others.

I haven’t purchased a miniature chair in a long time. I have quite a few. This one spoke to me. I like the “earthiness” of this one.

ON my drive home from work on Thursday I had a few minutes because our younger son’s football practice was only 1 hour and they had left the field already. I ran over to Pier One to just walk around.  I collect blue glass and I like to go see what they have in the store. Well at $8.00 per glass I didn’t purchase any. The next day I saw these at the thrift. They are mine now.  At Pier One I did get a very nice lawn art bird that was on clearance. I was noticing there is not much color in the flower beds right now.

She  looks kind a regal and majestic to me. The forsythia is getting some new growth toward the bottom. It has grown so much this summer. I hope it has a lot of flowers next spring.

I picked up this shelf. I am not certain where it will go at this point but I have a very nice piece of antique quilt that I purchased in Boston 25 years ago that has been put away in a cabinet. It think it work fit in here and look very nice.

See the jewelry on the bottom right. I was wearing a pink shirt while shopping with the prettiest necklace I picked up at the same thift this summer. I never liked pink on me but as I get older I seem to like it more.

I like bangles a lot and the bracelet will go to my niece.

I believe you can never have to many scissors!!!! Especially when you can not find one right away. It seems I need them all the time.

This shirt was picked up for the fabric. It will go into a couple quilts.

And today will be all about football. Our son will be on TV playing against Southern Cal. #14 WE LOVE U!

Leave a Reply

