The four birds -Thrifted quilt


 

The four birds

Originally uploaded by Q_uilted T_hrifted

This is the back side of the quilt and I just love the vintage fabric!!!!

and this is the back of the quilt.

I selected and block and then counted down until I found the repeat. There are 10 different blocks going down and 4 different blocks going across.

That would make 40 different designs but I noticed there is one block repeated twice and another repeated “thrice”.

There is one seam down the center of the back.

I think it is pretty cool that the quilter matched the squares and the colors.

If you  like vintage fabric you know why I purchased this quilt!

The main themes are birds and flowers.

I could make an entire quilt by applique of these designs.

x

 


Leave a Reply

