I love working with 1 1/2 inch strips – it’s my trademark I guess.

One of my Favorite quilts

Originally uploaded by treasureup

This quilt was made by treasureup. I likes the green in it so much I am trying to make my own rendition of this quilt. Today I made the third block and will add it to the two existing a did last year. I am not certain out of all my projects why this one spoke to me this morning. It has been hanging up over the door to my studio for 4-5 months. I walk past it just about every day.

I did buy 11 fat quarters earlier this week. One of the light music fabrics I put in the block I worked on today. That fabric will also go in Leah’s musical quilt……which really “should” have taken priority!
The “shoulds” rarely win in my life!

3 Responses to “I love working with 1 1/2 inch strips – it’s my trademark I guess.”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I really want to make a quilt like this! But so many tiny squares, lol. 🙂

  2. mimi'sdarlins Says:

    This will be so gorgeous when completed! I love this pattern, too, am making one called confetti cake with slightly larger squares but arranged like this.

  3. quiltedthrifted Says:

    Thanks ladies for stopping by. My Mr just painted the livingroom a wonderful seafoam green. This quilt would look great up on a wall. I have to get it large enough that I can drape it over something.

Leave a Reply

