I Spy a Kitty


I Spy a Kitty

Originally uploaded by herdogannie

This is a donation quilt for Project Linus made by my Flickr pal “herdogannie”. We did a fabric exchange because I was in need of yellows for my sunflower quilt.

I just cut some squares two weeks ago and was playing with the layout of another block during the Vikings playoff game.

I love the colors in the Project Linus quilt because I think they are great for a boy or a girl!

Here are some of the fabrics I got from herdogannie.  The second I got them I put them into a sunflower “slow quilt” project I work on here and there!

Here is another shot of the 49 patch

Here are the cat fabrics just before I sent them. It was 10 months ago and I like the fact that I took the photo outside and there was no snow on the deck! We are going to have 5 straight days of snow. My mother just told me she and two aunts are going to Florida for the month of March. Oh how I wish I could go with them!!!

I have enjoyed this fabric swap a lot. I like seeing what herdogannie has done with the cat squares. I did another swap with Karen.

I gave Karen the cat fabrics and she sent me the sunflower yellow/gold (my favorite color)

As you can tell Karen took the photos above and they are of a much better quality. I use a camrecorder for a camera…. sometimes the photos come out ok and sometimes…..they look like the one above these. Oh well, there are greater things in life to get worked up about!

Like the sunflower quilting all over this quilt…..Oh if I could only get to the point of doing something like this!

Leave a Reply

