Christmas Stars

Christmas Stars

Originally uploaded by Q_uilted T_hrifted

I laid out the pieces I have finished so far for my Christmas Star I blogged about back on Dec 26th. I came across more fabric for it today while sifting though bags of scraps for the Spider Bee I am in.

I didn’t have a sewing machine at my sister’s this past weekend but I was able to layout almost 12 blocks for the Christmas quilt project I picked up again this year.

This may be as far as I get this year. Who knows???

I often work on a project for a few weeks each year. It allows me to play with colors for the season and holiday I am in at the time. ‘

I wonder…..

This is the fabric I came across today while going through that bag of scraps. It has metallics in it which I like for the project because it puts a bit of a sparkle on the stars.

Note: Don’t look too closely at my sleeve….I’m in my jammies already!

This is a photo of the quilt I made a few years ago.

2 Responses to “Christmas Stars”

  1. Helen Says:

    That is going to be beautiful!

  2. Diane Says:

    I love the richness of color in this, beautiful!

Leave a Reply

