Jan’s Quilts

Jan’s Quilts

Originally uploaded by Q_uilted T_hrifted

When Jan first joined the Babe’s we had a plaid exchange. I have a pattern I wanted to use the plaids in. My plaids were sewn together but then they were supposed to have green plaid trees all around the perimeter. I started collecting green plaids just for that purpose. The quilt was set aside and never touched again. Every once in awhile I come across the sewn squares. I like what Jan did with the bears and trees. I also like the label. Jan loved to name her quilts. She put a lot of thought into the naming of them.

Leave a Reply

