Christmas Cardinal Quilt

Christmas Quilt I made for my Mommy! I made it at least 6 years ago.

This is one of the few quilts I have ever finished.

I even made the cross-stitched pillow at the head of the bed.

The quilt stays on her bed throughout the year.

I took a class in order to get the quilt done in time for Christmas.

I hope to some day do a little more in depth machine quilting on this.

It really is only stitched in the ditch in order to hold everything together.

My Mom doesn’t seem to mind at all.

Every time I look at it I fall in love with the fabric all over again. It really is lovely fabric!

2 Responses to “Christmas Cardinal Quilt”

  1. KathieB Says:

    Really nice! I love cardinals too and think they make a darn fine Christmas symbol. Do you remember where the pieced cardinal block came from? By any chance is it based on artwork by Charlie Harper?

  2. isathreadsoflife Says:

    Another beautiful quilt you made ! And this one surely has a special meaning too. I love the special fabric too and admire your own cardinals 🙂

Leave a Reply

