Felted Christmas Trees

wool xmas trees (2)

Originally uploaded by gcl1964

Over the past month I have been playing with the Galleries program on Flickr. This is the Gallery Christmas Felt Button Trees Plus that has had the most views and I can understand why! As of today it has 114 views. I just finished adding enough to fill the gallery…..which is 18 photos max.

O, little felt Christmas tree

I really like every single tree in this gallery.  I especially like the one above. If I were to make one I would like to have those little red and green buttons on one.

I would also like to recycle and reuse fabrics and buttons to make them.

I do have a few crafted trees on my Vintage Christmas tree this year. I also have this thrifted wallhanging that I would like to do some variations on this theme for tree ornaments…quilt fabric on felt with buttons maybe…

Here is another tree I just love…..filled with buttons!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3223/3026377036_fb45e09376.jpg

Leave a Reply

