Bush Fire Quilt Project

Originally uploaded by CampFollowerBagLady

I am so excited to see one of my blocks in a completed top. It has been fun to see the beautiful job Tia has done on those she has quilted herself. What a huge project this is. I did a second block and Barb did 14 others. In fact that is one of Barb’s in the upper left corner. Here is the original photo I took before I mailed them in.

IMGA0580-1

I wish this picture was clearer but sometimes it’s blurry sometimes it’s not. I photograph with an old camrecorder that also takes photos. It’s better than nothing.

Here is a link to the original post back on February 11th 2009.

Where does the time go. I have really enjoyed following Tia’s blog on the progress of this project.  Camp Follower Bags and Quilts.

I made a miniature block back in February and haven’t made another since. I hope to get motivated soon. Now that the weather is getting better I want to do some sewing outside on the back deck over the weekends.

Leave a Reply

