What is this under the quilt?

What is this under the quilt?

Originally uploaded by Q_uilted T_hrifted

I was trimming down the edges of this “Ragged Hearts quilt and having difficulty with getting the ruler to lay flat…here is the culprit, YODA, …my son walks around the house with toys in each hand having Star Wars galactic battles with full sound effects!

I took this quilt photo a couple weeks ago. I  now have it quilting and bound. The only thing left to do is the label. I intend on giving this quilt to my new great niece, Elysia Annora.  I was going to give it to my nephew for Valentines but now I hear there is a baptism coming up.

I worked on 5 various quilts today… I’m on vacation….

#1. I started another new quilt…tonight!  I was able to design one block. It is a version of the trip around the world block.

#2. I worked on a 4-patch that has a simple theme of the upper left corner blocks in all different reds. I had two rows complete and am working on the third row. It is starting out as a doll quilt size but may keep growing.

#3. In between sewing on these two projects I continue to sew the sets of 7 for another Triple Irish Chain.

#4.My main focus lately has been the scrappy bargello. I keep cutting 1 1/2 inch strips and pinning them together working on the lights and darks.

#5. A scrap buster quilt…..I saw a photo of it in Flickr. This one has 1 1/2 inch strips but in not subcut into 1 1/2 inch squares like the others.

I can work on all 5 of these quilts similtaneously because they are all made out of 1 1/2 inch squares.

I finished the doll heart quilt I have been working on this past month although I noticed two days ago I missed once small triangle area of quilting…it needs to quickly go under the machine and get a label and I will get a picture of it.

I could keep sewing forever but…. time for my son’s bed time story.

Good Night All!

(listened to the President’s speech tonight and also watched the news with much concern on the fires in Australia)

Leave a Reply

