Peace

imga0916-1


A few weeks ago I woke up early and said to my guy…..the mist is rising from the lake it would be a perfect time to take some pictures and capture the moment….he listened…..and look what he came up with. I love them…. and I love him. He probably wouldn’t believe me if I told him. We tend to knock heads together quite a bit. The stubborn German in me and the stubborn man in him! I do love him though. We created two very beautiful boys together. They are both miracles. They are the proof to me that we were meant to be together. Without the two of us they would never be who they are.

imga0920-1imga0923-1

The younger one is still close to the nest and the older one is flying like the geese above. Off to find himself. I think like the bird flying south for the winter and returning the next year… instinct will take him away and instinct will bring him back to us. The hardest thing I have ever experienced as a parent is watching the independence draw my child away. The younger one is home and brings such joy. What would I be doing today without him. Would the feelings be even more intense if my little guy wasn’t here to nurture and care for.

imga0919-1

Mom and Dad need nurturing too. We too often don’t take the time for us. One thing is we both love and enjoy taking walks at all times of the day. I hope it is something that our boys will inherit from us. You only capture moments like this during the quiet early morning of the day. I want more times like this…

and I want my guy to know I love him. I love you.

I have to thank Lorimarsha for posting the quote below on her Flickr site. It really speaks to me.

“Responsibility does not only lie with the leaders of our countries or with those who have been appointed or elected to do a particular job. It lies with each of us individually. Peace, for example, starts within each one of us. When we have inner peace, we can be at peace with those around us.” The Dalai Lama

P.S. Maybe my guy and I won’t knock heads together so much if we both find more inner peace!?!?!


If you click on the photo it will take you back to my Flickr site

Peace

Originally uploaded by Q_uilted T_hrifted

Leave a Reply

